Dreams Do Come True

A part of the Leadership Advancement Protocol is to attend the Connections Conference at the Great Wolf Lodge. This conference is to make connections with other leaders on campus and to find resources that are available to anyone to utilize. I was very excited for this conference in particular because ever since I was a lil youngster, I have always wanted to visit the Great Wold Lodge. I used to listen to my friends talk about how they always went on vacation with their families to the lodge and how it was so much fun. I sadly never had the opportunity to go until the Connections Conference. Dreams really do come true. Not only did I discover recourses available to me at my university as well as meet new and amazing people, I was able to fulfill a life long dream all thanks to the leadership institute.  This experience taught me that there are so many people and organizations on campus that I can go to when I need help or the need to better my community. It also showed me that amazing things can happen when you work hard and never give up.

20161104_154341.jpg

Leave a Reply

